Skip to content

9/14 Webinar on Immigration Detainers: What They Are & How to Challenge Them

September 9, 2010

Photo by Insunlight

Catholic Legal Immigration Network (CLINIC), the National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild, the ACLU of Northern California and the ACLU Immigrants’ Rights Project

INVITE YOU TO A WEBINAR ON

Immigration Detainers: What They Are and How to Challenge Them

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Please join us for a free webinar on immigration detainers sponsored by Catholic Legal Immigration Network (CLINIC), the National Immigration Project of the NLG, the ACLU of Northern California and the ACLU Immigrants’ Rights Project.

The presenters will be

  • Paromita Shah, Associate Director of the National Immigration Project of the NLG
  • Julia Mass, Staff Attorney at the ACLU of Northern California
  • Debbie Smith, Training and Legal Support Attorney at Catholic Legal Immigration Network.

The webinar will discuss immigration detainers in the context of the expansion of ICE partnerships with state and local law enforcement, limitations on immigration detainers, challenges to immigration detainers, and the lawsuit, Committee for Immigrant Rights of Sonoma County v. Sonoma County.

Time:
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM – 2:00 PM Central
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM –  12:00 PM Pacific

Space is limited: Reserve your Webinar seat now by clicking here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: