Skip to content

10/14 Webinar: Raids & National Fugitive Operations Program

September 24, 2010

Please join the Immigration Advocates Network (IAN) for a free webinar, “Raids and the National Fugitive Operations Program,” on Thursday, October 14th at 1 pm Eastern/noon Central/11 am Mountain/10 am Pacific.

This webinar will include a presentation on home raids and other enforcement activities conducted by U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) under the National Fugitive Operations Program (NFOP).  The webinar will provide an overview on the home raids process and other NFOP activities; ICE’s priority targets for these raids; the successes and failures of the NFOP; and the constitutional and statutory challenges (including motions to suppress) that may be available to victims of a home raid.

The panelists for this webinar will include Paromita Shah, Associate Director of the National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild.  IAN Director Natalie Sullivan will serve as the moderator.

Click here to register to get the call in information.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: