Skip to content

2/22 Free Webinar by @ImmAdvocates: Responses to Enforcement – Advocacy Activities for Organizations on the Ground

February 2, 2011

via Immigration Advocates Network *:

This webinar will focus on administrative advocacy for individuals and organizations assisting immigrant communities facing increased enforcement activities and other immigration challenges. This webinar will address various forms of advocacy; the sometimes slight differences between lobbying and other forms of advocacy, which are unlimited for 501(c)(3) organizations; and tools enabling successful advocacy efforts. The webinar will encourage the collaboration of immigrants’ rights organizations with criminal justice and other allies to combat aggressive detention and enforcement practices and discuss examples of issues where administrative advocacy has been an effective tool. The webinar will feature materials created by the Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc. (CLINIC) and Alliance for Justice.

The panelists for this webinar will be

  • Nayantara Mehta, Senior Counsel with Alliance for Justice
  • Allison Posner, CLINIC’s Director of Advocacy.
  • IAN Director Natalie Sullivan will serve as the moderator.

This webinar is made possible through the support of the Four Freedoms Fund.

Tuesday, February 22, 2011

2:00-3:30 PM EST / 1:00-2:30 PM CST / 12:00-1:30 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM-12:30 PM PST

REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED: To register for this free webinar, visit here. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information on joining the webinar. If you have any questions, please email IAN at support(at)immigrationadvocates.org.

* The Immigration Advocates Network is a collaborative project of the ABA Commission on Immigration, ACLU Immigrants’ Rights Project, American Immigration Council, American Immigration Lawyers Association, ASISTA, Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc., Immigrant Legal Resource Center, Lutheran Immigration and Refugee Service, National Immigration Law Center, National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild, Pro Bono Net, and The Advocates for Human Rights. For more information about IAN, visit www.immigrationadvocates.org.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: